Lending Library

These are all, to my knowledge, free and legal works distributed with the authors’ consent. Ain’t no crook, fools.

If you’re an author and would like me to feature your novel, short story, or even just an excerpt, send a PDF or a link my way and I’ll put it up for general reading or download on this page along with a link to your site. Obviously, you retain all rights.

Also, if you have links to other good, free, legit reading in the vein of sci fi or fantasy, feel free to send those down the wire, as well. There’s always room. 🙂

The Crooked Letter, Sean Williams

The Crooked Letter, Sean Williams

The Crooked Letter

“When mirror twins Seth and Hadrian Castillo travel to Europe on holidays, they don’t expect the end of the world to follow them. Seth’s murder, however, puts exactly that into motion. From opposite sides of death, the Castillo twins grapple with a reality neither of them suspected, although it has been encoded in myths and legends for millennia. The Earth we know is just one of many ‘realms’, three of which are inhabited by humans during various stages of their lives. And their afterlives. In the tradition of Philip Pullman and Ursula K. Le Guin and inspired by numerous arcane sources, the “Books of the Cataclysm” begin in the present world but soon propel the reader to a landscape that is simultaneously familiar and fantastic.” (Official blurb)

Download the eBook by clicking the portrait.

*

The Coin Collector, short story by Michelle Proulx

The Coin Collector,  Michelle Proulx

The Coin Collector

The prim and proper Mr. Quimby of Tax and Revenue is tasked with investigating a suspected coin hoarder named Mr. Green. His routine inquiry results in a peculiar, and brief, acquaintanceship with an equally prim and proper dragon of the highest quality.

Click here to go to Ms. Proulx’s blog.

Click the portrait to download the story from Smashwords.

*

Ordinary Magic, Laura Weymouth

Ordinary Magic, Laura Weymouth

Ordinary Magic

As the rest of her village flees a blight spreading from the south, Molly Mayberry stays behind to protect her home. A widow and mother, she possesses no particular magical talent, but finds her own ways of prevailing against wave after wave of misfortune and peril brought on by the Dark.

Click here to go to Ms. Weymouth’s blog.

Click the portrait to read the story at Curiosity Quills.

*

5 thoughts on “Lending Library

  1. Laura Weymouth says:

    Hi Proseia! You had recently expressed interest in featuring my short story, “Ordinary Magic” as part of your Lending Library. I’d love if you did! Let me know what you need from me and I’ll send it your way.

    • Proseia says:

      Great! Thanks for getting back to me–so I’d like to link straight to the story on Curiosity Quills with another link to your writer’s blog to give you full credit, then if you have the time, you could send me a guest entry to post as an introduction to you/the story and I’ll share that as well. My email is proseia.inks@gmail.com. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s