Writing with Pumps and Bumps, or: Do You Have a Soundtrack?

I’d like to share a bit of the music I listen to while writing with this playlist on Grooveshark.

Fair warning – I don’t always have sophisticated tastes. I like this stuff because it keeps me focused to have a nice beat and a bit of drone, but I know it frustrates some folks due to the odd noises mixed in and the wubs of dubstep.

I’d like to know what your soundtracks are like, or if you eventually develop a go-to playlist or sound when you’re writing. White noise/rain tracks count too! 🙂

IMG_0522

Sometimes you just gotta shake it

4 thoughts on “Writing with Pumps and Bumps, or: Do You Have a Soundtrack?

Leave a Reply

