“Prepare Thy Best Swoon”

A buddy of mine, fellow-blogger at NotEntirelyHuman, just sent me a fun find about a few super classy vocabulary words along with the titular phrase.

These are 15 swoon-worthy words that I’ve seen used quite a few times while reading fantasy, particularly ‘denouement’ and most recently ‘redolent’ (read Garth Nix’s Abhorsen trilogy. Do it. Do it right now). For my part, words like this always set my mind to racing on rich descriptions of landscapes and scenes and feelings.

As it’s the last day of NaNoWrimo and like me, you might have a couple thousand words to go, I thought it couldn’t hurt to share the inspiration. ❤

Last panel. Guilty.

Last panel. Guilty.

One thought on ““Prepare Thy Best Swoon”

Leave a Reply

