Word Count 1: The WellSpring

I’ll admit it. Sometimes I’m prone to celebrating odd things in odd ways.

Tonight I re-started, for about the fourth time, a story that I’ve had in my pocket since high school. That’s right at about ten years. It’s my oldest story to date, and after much hemming and hawing I’ve titled it The Wellspring.

Since this particular draft is shaping up to have rather more purpose and finesse than my previous attempts, I decided to celebrate by starting a blog (this blog) to mark my progress and compile images, notes, articles, music, and other whatnots that inspire me.

The current word count, including a prologue and part of the first chapter, is:

684

Leave a Reply

